KEOKUK COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS FEBRUARY 5, 2024

The Keokuk County Board of Supervisors met in regular session, Monday, February 5, 2024, in the Board Room of the Courthouse. Present were: Michael C. Hadley, Daryl Wood, Fred Snakenberg and Christy Bates, County Auditor.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded to approve the agenda. All ayes and motion carried. Also present was Casey Jarmes, News-Review.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded to approve the minutes of January 29, 2024, as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Met with Engineer McGuire regarding Keokuk County Highway Department was held. New legislation, HF 2092 is a bill for an act relating to motor grader operator training, of which is already being done in-house. If passed, has the potential to significantly impact the county's ability to efficiently serve the public due to the inability to utilize employees in motor graders that are not assigned to currently and serve as another layer of unfunded mandate.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded approval of February 5, 2024 claim listing as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded approval of 2024 Eminent Domain Compensation Commission member resolution, per Iowa Code 6B.4, as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded approval regarding use of opioid funds for Botvin Life Skills, a drug prevention program for school age children, as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Various Board and Committee reports were held. Wood attended a RUSS meeting. Snakenberg had no meetings. Hadley attended a 911 budget meeting last week.

Discussion of old/new business and public comment was not held due to there being no additional business to discuss.

On vote and motion Hadley adjourned the meeting at 9:30 a.m.

The above and foregoing information is a summary of the minutes taken at the above indicated meeting. The full and complete set of minutes is available at the Keokuk County Auditor's Office and <u>www.keokukcounty.iowa.gov</u>.

Approved _____

Disapproved _____

Michael C. Hadley

Daryl Wood

Fred Snakenberg