KEOKUK COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS APRIL 1, 2024

The Keokuk County Board of Supervisors met in regular session, Monday, April 1, 2024, in the Board Room of the Courthouse. Present were: Michael C. Hadley, Daryl Wood, Fred Snakenberg and Christy Bates, Auditor.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded to approve the agenda. All ayes and motion carried. Also present was Casey Jarmes, News-Review.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded to approve both special and regular sets of minutes for March 25, 2024 as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Meeting with Engineer McGuire regarding the Keokuk County Highway department was not held due to absence.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded approval of second amendment to tower and ground space lease with USCOC of Greater Iowa, LLC regarding the lease of the 911 tower space as submitted. Aaron Kephart, 911 Coordinator, ensured there are no loading or frequency concerns regarding allowance of additional equipment. All ayes and motion carried.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded approval of April 1, 2024 claims listing as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded approval of personnel report for retirement of Tammy Klett, Treasurer's Department, as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Various Board and Committee reports were held. Wood attended 1015 Transit and RPA Policy Board meetings. Hadley attended Sieda, Area 15, Public Health conference and Waste Management Service Agency meetings. Snakenberg had no meetings to attend last week.

Discussion of old/new business and public comment was held. Bates reminded of the public hearing for the FY25 Keokuk County budget is next Monday. Also discussed was the numerous comments received regarding the HF718 mailing, as well as, last week's eventful special meeting.

On vote and motion Hadley adjourned the meeting at 9:35 a.m.

The above and foregoing information is a summary of the minutes taken at the above indicated meeting. The full and complete set of minutes is available at the Keokuk County Auditor's Office and www.keokukcounty.iowa.gov.

Approved		Disapproved	
Michael C. Hadley	Daryl Wood	Fred Sna	kenberg