KEOKUK COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS MAY 22, 2023

The Keokuk County Board of Supervisors met in regular session, Monday, May 22, 2023 in the Board Room of the Courthouse. Present were: Michael C. Hadley, Fred Snakenberg, and Christy Bates, County Auditor. Daryl Wood was absent.

Hadley moved, Snakenberg seconded to approve the agenda. All ayes and motion carried. Also present was Casey Jarmes, News-Review.

Snakenberg moved, Hadley seconded to approve the minutes of May 15, 2023 as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Met with Engineer McGuire regarding Keokuk County Highway Department. Last week's hydrophobic soil resistance project presentation was discussed in depth reviewing the test cells and processes thereof. Andy attended the County Engineer's Executive Board meeting last week and relayed information regarding the all systems overweight permit. New legislation will force additional posting of signage regarding weight limitations on bridges. New salt storage update - the precast cement sections are set, cement will be poured this week and the hoop installation will be June 5th or 12th. Crews have been ditching and working on a bridge rehab on 180th Street (north end of Belva Deer), as well as gearing up for an in-house bridge rehab with piling issues.

Hadley moved, Snakenberg seconded approval of personnel report for resignation of Allan Glandon, 911 Director, as submitted. All ayes and motion carried

Various Board and Committee reports was held. Snakenberg attended Early Childhood and SADC meetings. Hadley attended a Semco meeting last week.

Discussion of old/new business and public comment was held. Bates shared emails received from Chuck Larson on behalf of Dakota Access Pipeline and Jathan Chicoine regarding Workforce Development membership.

On vote and motion Hadley adjourned the meeting at 9:35 a.m.

The above and foregoing information is a summary of the minutes taken at the above indicated meeting. The full and complete set of minutes is available at the Keokuk County Auditor's Office and www.keokukcounty.iowa.gov.

Approved		Disapproved	
	<u>absent</u>		
Michael C. Hadley	Daryl Wood	Fred Snakenberg	