KEOKUK COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS OCTOBER 2, 2023

The Keokuk County Board of Supervisors met in regular session, Monday, October 2, 2023, in the Board Room of the Courthouse. Present were: Michael C. Hadley, Daryl Wood, Fred Snakenberg, and LuAnn Berger, recording secretary. Christy Bates, County Auditor was absent.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded to approve the agenda. All ayes and motion carried. Also present was Casey Jarmes, News-Review.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded to approve the minutes of September 25, 2023, as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded to approve the October 2, 2023, claim listing as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded to approve the resolution regarding the quarterly interfund operating transfer from Rural Services Basic Fund (\$438,000) and LOST Fund (\$50,000) to Secondary Road Fund totaling \$488,000 as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded to approve the resolution and proposal to sell, grant and convey real estate to State of Iowa, regarding Project No. STPN-021-1-(048)-2J-54, Iowa Highway 21 as submitted and to authorize the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors to sign on behalf of Keokuk County. All ayes and motion carried.

Consideration and possible approval of Barn Wired Class C Liquor License and Sunday Sales application was tabled due to dram shop not being approved by the insurance company.

Various Board and Committee reports were held. Deke Wood attended a 10-15 Transit meeting. Fred Snakenberg had no meetings to attend. Mike Hadley attended SIEDA, Board of Health, Area XV, and Rural Housing Trust Fund meetings.

Discussion of old/new business and public comment was not held due to no old/new business to discuss.

On vote and motion the meeting adjourned at 9:04 a.m.

The above and foregoing information is a summary of the minutes taken at the above indicated meeting. The full and complete set of minutes is available at the Keokuk County Auditor's Office and <u>www.keokukcounty.iowa.gov</u>.

Approved _____

Disapproved _____

Michael C. Hadley

Daryl Wood

Fred Snakenberg