## KEOKUK COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS OCTOBER 16, 2023

The Keokuk County Board of Supervisors met in regular session, Monday, October 16, 2023, in the Board Room of the Courthouse. Present were: Michael C. Hadley, Daryl Wood, Fred Snakenberg and Christy Bates, County Auditor. was absent.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded to approve the agenda. All ayes and motion carried. Also present was Casey Jarmes, News-Review.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded to approve the minutes of October 09, 2023, as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded to ratify approval of preliminary engineering contract for Bridge 402255, Section 22 of Richland Township, as was the consensus last week. All ayes and motion carried.

Wood moved, Snakenberg seconded approval of October 16, 2023, claim listing as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Snakenberg moved, Wood seconded approval of quarterly report of fees collected by the County Auditor and Sheriff and monthly report of fees collected by the County Recorder and Clerk of Court as submitted. All ayes and motion carried.

Various Board and Committee reports was held. Wood attended a monthly RUSS meeting. Snakenberg attended Mental Health, SEIL and Judicial Eighth meetings. Hadley had no scheduled meetings to attend last week.

Discussion of old/new business and public comment was held. A letter was sent in support of the Dakota Access Pipeline (DAPL) noting the financial benefit gained through property tax paid by DAPL. Don Arduser sent notice stating he would be interested in mowing the recycling center property next year as well. Board consensus was to accept his request. Discussion arose regarding how fire jurisdiction maps were originally established by following phone lines and correlating township levies.

On vote and motion Hadley adjourned the meeting at 9:30 a.m.

The above and foregoing information is a summary of the minutes taken at the above indicated meeting. The full and complete set of minutes is available at the Keokuk County Auditor's Office and <u>www.keokukcounty.iowa.gov</u>.

Approved \_\_\_\_\_

Disapproved \_\_\_\_\_

Michael C. Hadley

Daryl Wood

Fred Snakenberg